Committees, Boards, and Commissions

2020 Committees, Boards, and Commissions

Members of Council are appointed to several Committees, Boards, and Commissions. The Warden is an ex-officio member of every Standing Committee.

Standing Committees

Committee of the Whole

All Members of Council

Economic Development and Tourism Committee

Stéphane Sarrazin, Chair
Guy Desjardins, Vice-Chair
Daniel Lafleur, Member

Home Committee

Normand Riopel, Chair
Stéphane Sarrazin, Vice-Chair
Paula Assaly, Member

Emergency Services Committee

François St-Amour, Chair
Robert Kirby, Vice-Chair
Guy Desjardins, Member

Social Services Committee

Paula Assaly, Chair
Daniel Lafleur, Vice-Chair
Normand Riopel, Member

Public Works Committee

Daniel Lafleur, Chair
Normand Riopel, Vice-Chair
Stéphane Sarrazin, Member

Planning and Forestry Committee

Guy Desjardins, Chair
François St-Amour, Vice-Chair
Robert Kirby, Member

Advisory Sub-Committees

Accessibility Advisory Committee

Paula Assaly

Agricultural Advisory Committee

Guy Desjardins
Normand Riopel 

Larose Forest Committee

Guy Desjardins

Emergency Management Program Committee

Pierre Leroux

Other Committees, Boards, and Commissions

Eastern Ontario Health Unit

Paula Assaly
Stéphane Sarrazin

South Nation Conservation's Clean Water Committee as representatives for the Eastern Ontario Water Resources Program

Normand Riopel
François St-Amour

Comité de mise en oeuvre du Pacte d'amitié

Stéphane Sarrazin

South Nation Conservation

Daniel Lafleur
Pierre Leroux
François St-Amour

Eastern Ontario Wardens' Caucus

Pierre Leroux

Raisin Region Source Protection Authority

François St-Amour

Prescott-Russell Tourism

Normand Riopel
Stéphane Sarrazin